needsnoob.blogg.se

Breedlove serial number lookup
Breedlove serial number lookup










breedlove serial number lookup

The 1-3/16" nut width, radiused board, fit and finish, tone woods quality, high quality tuners, soft to touch satin finish and cool modern looks (which I didn't realize how much I would like in person!) have made me a big Breedlove fan.

Breedlove serial number lookup free#

Now that I have a Breedlove, I am so impressed with the great fretboard free of any buzzes that plays pitch true all the way up the neck on each course! I have the action med-low and it is comfortable. Yes, the are discontinued which affects value, which is exactly why I was drawn to it. This mandolin is very similar and in my opinion stands up to the Weber Gallatin in quality, tone and set up. The thickness of the body 1-13/16" (slightly thicker than most A Style USA mandolins) is similar to the Weber Gallatin A5 I owned that was also made since the Two Hippies acquisition. Here's the clincher: after I set up the action and intonation by adjusting the truss rod and the bridge, this mandolin plays and sounds great. Not only did they sell me this deluxe case for $59, but they send me the case candy and bridge tool I asked for as a gift. The Two Old Hippies organization has been such a help. Additionally, I picked up a gorgeous Breedlove HSC on clearance. I wanted an oval hole A style and found this for under $550. This is a 2014 carved, arched top, solid woods and USA built mandolin. I am the new owner of a Breedlove Premier 00 mandolin. A USA made Breedlove is a great value for a domestic mandolin and will give you everything in tone, volume and playability of the other moderately priced ($1999-2500) USA mandolins I have owned. I switched off with my Martin 0M-21 guitar at my gig Thursday and enjoyed singing with this resonant oval hole mandolin as my accompaniment. Yes, they are discontinued which affects value, which is exactly why I was drawn to it.

breedlove serial number lookup

I am the new owner of a previously owned Breedlove Premier 00 mandolin. I think these are better than the Eastman and Kentucky models at the same prices. Or if you want an F style, the F5 at $1600, if you can find the extra $100. My personal recommendation for a $1500 top price is the JBovier A5 for $900. Or after your visit keep an eye out on their page and on the Cafe classifieds. Get a good education of what you like and don't, and maybe take something home with you.

breedlove serial number lookup

But that's around my price range.Where in SoCal are you? If I were in LA/San Diego area, I'd make the 5 hour drive to Phoenix and play everything available in the $3000 and below range at The Mandolin Store. I really liked a '29 Gibson A oval at Fiddler's Green in Austin when I was visiting there, $1500, but waited too long and it was gone. My Breedlove tends to be quiet, and so something with a little more oomph would be nice. I don't really know what I'm looking for.












Breedlove serial number lookup